Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
16

The Light of Tabor: Notes Toward a Monistic Christology

Lecture One
16

This is the first of the Stanton Lectures that I delivered at the University of Cambridge at the end of April and through the first week and a half of May this year. It is not, however, a recording of the lecture as delivered on the first night of the series. Due to some errors of planning, which led to technical issues of an irresoluble nature, that recording was never made. The rest of the lectures were properly recorded, however, and will be posted in due time.

I apologize for my somewhat torpid performance here. In part, it is the result of having no one to react to whenever I turned my eyes up from the page, but in larger part it is because I am still in a very melancholy frame of mind over losing Roland. His was a long and happy life, I realize, but knowing that does not yet offer much solace. So forgive me, please, for delivering the lecture here without much in the way of brio or enthusiasm.

An audio recording was, it turns out, captured on Catherine Pickstock’s phone, which included her introduction to the lecture series. It arrived after I had made the alternative video recording. I attach it here:

0:00
-1:06:19

If the Substack player fails to function properly, the recording is also available here at the YouTube annex:

16 Comments
Leaves in the Wind
Leaves in the Wind
Religion, the arts, philosophy, culture...
...Foliis tantum ne carmina manda,
ne turba volent rapidis lidibria ventis...